Nikki A.S.H. And Tamina's Match On RAW Ended With An Embarrassing BOTCH As WWE Majorly Drops The Ball

Nikki A.S.H. and Tamina squared off during last night's episode of RAW, but their bout ended with an embarrassing botch that really doesn't say much about the quality of WWE's current production team...

View full post on

Everyone is talking about Big E's big WWE Championship win at the end of RAW last night, but there was a finish elsewhere on the show that wasn't quite as impressive. It was, however, memorable! 

Former RAW Women's Champion Nikki A.S.H. (that push didn't last long...) squared off with Tamina in singles action, and the competitive bout eventually saw Nikki hit her opponent with a Tornado DDT. Nikki quickly went for the pin, and the referee counted to three despite the fact Tamina kicked out. 

This caused utter confusion, with the announcer declaring Tamina the winner and her music playing. 

Clearly, Tamina was supposed to go over here, but it's pretty embarrassing that the team working a production as big as this one wasn't paying enough to at least avoid playing the wrong music! 

The commentary team acknowledged that Nikki was the winner after the commercial break, and this luckily wasn't a case of her being injured and making a mistake because she later came out to interfere in Natalya's match. Tamina not kicking out soon enough to the referee being a little over-eager could be the problem, but it's unlikely fans will remember this too long moving forward!

Check out the botch below:

DISCLAIMER: is protected from liability under the DMCA (Digital Millenium Copyright Act) and "Safe Harbor" provisions. This post was submitted by a user who has agreed to our Terms of Service and Community Guidelines. will disable users who knowingly commit plagiarism, piracy, trademark or copyright infringement. Please contact us for expeditious removal of copyrighted/trademarked content. Learn more about our copyright and trademark policies HERE.
Visit Our Other Sites!